Home › Pricing

AI Short-Drama & Video Tool Pricing Compared (2026)

Facts come from official pages with a last-checked date; scores follow our published 7-criterion rubric and are left blank when evidence is insufficient. Independently operated, no ads or paid placements — editorial policy & corrections.

Free tiers, starting prices, billing models and commercial licensing of 18 tools in one table, plus how to estimate the cost of a 10-episode vertical drama.

Price per second

Published per-second prices (platform prices + API list prices)

6 prices verifiable on official pages; undisclosed ones are named in the caption, never drawn as 0
18 tools · 10 video modelsHow we score ↗
  1. PixVerse V6API list price$0.08
  2. Hailuo (MiniMax)platform price$0.08–$0.13
  3. MiniMax Hailuo H3API list price$0.08–$0.13
  4. Wan (Tongyi Wanxiang)platform price$0.09–$0.17
  5. SceneMixerplatform price$0.20–$0.50
  6. Veo 3.1API list price$0.35–$0.75
00.250.50.751
Solid range = published low-to-high tier price per second ($); shorter is cheaper. No convertible per-second price published: LibTV, Xiaoyunque, Dreamina (Jimeng), Kling AI, Vidu, PixVerse, CapCut, LTX Studio, Runway, Pika, Luma Dream Machine, Sora (OpenAI), Veo / Flow (Google), invideo AI, Morph Studio.

Table

ToolFree tierStarting priceBillingCommercial useChecked
SceneMixer500 credits on sign-up (≈ one parse, a few reference images, 1–2 video segments)Pay-as-you-go credit packs from $1.49; memberships from $7.99/mo with monthly creditsCredits: parsing per 1k chars, storyboard per episode, video per second × tier multiplier, compositing per secondCommercial use allowed; AIGC watermark toggle (on by default on the China site per regulation)2026-09-02
LibTVNot disclosed on official pagesFour annual tiers observed at ≈ ¥499 / ¥1,299 / ¥2,999 / ¥6,599 (Aug 2026; verify on site)Annual membership with included quotaNot disclosed on official pages2026-09-02
XiaoyunqueTrial quota likely (login required to confirm)Not disclosed on official pagesMembership/credits (details not listed)Not disclosed on official pages2026-09-02
Dreamina (Jimeng)Free trial (quota per site)Not disclosed on official pagesMembership/creditsNot disclosed on official pages2026-09-02
Kling AIDaily/monthly free credits (per site)Membership tiers (site returned HTTP 446 at check; prices not captured)Membership + creditsNot disclosed on official pages2026-09-02
Hailuo (MiniMax)Free credits (per site)Membership tiers (pricing page dynamic; not captured)Membership + credits; API per secondNot disclosed on official pages2026-09-02
Wan (Tongyi Wanxiang)New-user free quota (per site)API ¥0.6/s (720p), ¥1.2/s (1080p); consumer plans per siteAPI per second; consumer membership/creditsNot disclosed on official pages2026-09-02
ViduFree credits (per site)Subscription tiers (dynamic pricing page; not captured)Subscription + creditsNot disclosed on official pages2026-09-02
PixVerseFree credits (per site)API: V6 $4.80/min; consumer plans page returned 403Membership + credits; API per minuteNot disclosed on official pages2026-09-02
CapCutFree, no card requiredPro subscription (price per site)Free + Pro subscriptionFree exports allowed; Pro unlocks more licensed assets2026-09-02
LTX StudioNot disclosed on official pagesSubscription tiers (site not fetched; verify)Subscription + compute creditsNot disclosed on official pages2026-09-02
Runway125 one-time creditsStandard $15/mo ($12 annual) 625 credits; Pro $35; Max $95Subscription + credits (monthly, no rollover)Paid tiers commercial, watermark-free2026-09-02
Pika80 credits, 480p, non-commercialBasic $8/mo (annual) 700 credits; Standard $28; Pro $76Subscription + creditsPaid tiers commercial2026-09-02
Luma Dream MachineNo free tier listedPlus $30/mo ($25 annual) 10,000 credits; Pro $90; Ultra $300Subscription + creditsAll tiers commercial2026-09-02
Sora (OpenAI)Limited quota with ChatGPT Free (per site)ChatGPT Plus / Pro subscription (per site)Subscription quotaNot disclosed on official pages2026-09-02
Veo / Flow (Google)No free tier on plans pageGoogle AI Pro (1,000 Flow credits/mo); Ultra 10,000–25,000/mo; regional pricingSubscription creditsNot disclosed on official pages2026-09-02
invideo AIFree tier limits per sitePlus $17/mo 750 credits; Max $85; Generative $170Subscription + credits (no rollover)Paid tiers commercial2026-09-02
Morph Studio75 credits/mo, 2 models, 90-day retentionBasic $12 (3,000 credits); Pro $35; Premier $90Subscription + creditsNot disclosed on official pages2026-09-02

How to estimate a 10-episode vertical series

  1. Fix episode length (60–90 s recommended) and count to get total seconds S.
  2. Look up the per-second price P of your video tier, with 1.3–1.5× regeneration headroom.
  3. Video ≈ S × P × 1.4; parsing, reference art and storyboards add roughly 5–10%.
  4. Draft at 720p, finalize at 1080p: saves 30–45% overall.

Example: 10 × 90 s = 900 s at a $0.30/s 1080p tier → 900 × 0.30 × 1.4 ≈ $378; at a $0.15/s 720p tier ≈ $189. Upstream list prices ($0.07–0.17/s for Chinese models) set the floor.

Explainer: what an AI short drama costs → · Credits vs tokens vs per-second →

FAQ

Why are so many prices 'not disclosed'?

Several pricing pages require login or render dynamically and could not be captured reliably; we do not republish second-hand quotes. Current prices are always as shown on the vendor's page.

How do credits convert to money?

Using each platform's most common mid-tier pack: SceneMixer ≈ $0.011 per credit (global) / ¥0.065 (China); Runway Gen-4.5 is 60 credits per 5 seconds. Compare on cost per finished second or per series.

Do subscription credits expire?

Runway and invideo monthly credits do not roll over; Vidu subscription credits last 30 days and purchased credits 2 years; SceneMixer membership credits are added to your balance alongside purchased credits. Verify on each site.

Sources

Official pages opened while writing; current pricing and features are always as shown on the vendor site.