Home › Tools › Katalist › Pricing

Katalist Pricing (2026): free tier, plans, and what a series costs

Facts come from official pages with a last-checked date; scores follow our published 7-criterion rubric and are left blank when evidence is insufficient. No ads, no paid placements — editorial policy & corrections.

Katalist: "Start your 7 day free trial today and use unlimited generations!" on every tier; the homepage FAQ adds: "Sign up free and get free credits to generate your first storyboard, no credit card needed."; Monthly: Essential $19.00/mo (200 image credits + 700 video credits per month, 5 projects, 1 custom character) · Pro $39.00/mo (700 image + 1,500 video credits, 20 projects, 10 custom characters, AI image editor, Premiere Pro integration) · Unlimited $99.00/mo (unlimited image generations + 3,000 video credits, unlimited projects and characters, 2 seats, real-time collaboration, ZIP & .ppt export) · Enterprise custom. Annual cards show $348, $374 and $948 billed annually.; Subscription with separate image and video credit pools.

Price details

Free tier"Start your 7 day free trial today and use unlimited generations!" on every tier; the homepage FAQ adds: "Sign up free and get free credits to generate your first storyboard, no credit card needed."
Starting priceMonthly: Essential $19.00/mo (200 image credits + 700 video credits per month, 5 projects, 1 custom character) · Pro $39.00/mo (700 image + 1,500 video credits, 20 projects, 10 custom characters, AI image editor, Premiere Pro integration) · Unlimited $99.00/mo (unlimited image generations + 3,000 video credits, unlimited projects and characters, 2 seats, real-time collaboration, ZIP & .ppt export) · Enterprise custom. Annual cards show $348, $374 and $948 billed annually.
Billing modelSubscription with separate image and video credit pools
Notes—
Commercial useNot disclosed on official pages
Last checked2026-09-21

← Full review   Official pricing ↗

What a series costs

Katalist does not publish a convertible per-second or per-image price (or lists credits without a rate card), so no reliable series estimate is possible and it is not drawn in price charts; method and reference figures are in the cost breakdownand the pricing-models explainer.

FAQ

Does Katalist have a free tier?

"Start your 7 day free trial today and use unlimited generations!" on every tier; the homepage FAQ adds: "Sign up free and get free credits to generate your first storyboard, no credit card needed."

What is Katalist's cheapest plan?

Monthly: Essential $19.00/mo (200 image credits + 700 video credits per month, 5 projects, 1 custom character) · Pro $39.00/mo (700 image + 1,500 video credits, 20 projects, 10 custom characters, AI image editor, Premiere Pro integration) · Unlimited $99.00/mo (unlimited image generations + 3,000 video credits, unlimited projects and characters, 2 seats, real-time collaboration, ZIP & .ppt export) · Enterprise custom. Annual cards show $348, $374 and $948 billed annually.

Can I use Katalist's output commercially?

Not disclosed on official pages

Is Katalist expensive compared with alternatives?

See the pricing table and alternatives; compare on total spend per series, not list price.

Sources

Official pages opened while writing; current pricing and features are always as shown on the vendor site.