Home › Tools › M Studio › Pricing

M Studio Pricing (2026): free tier, plans, and what a series costs

Facts come from official pages with a last-checked date; scores follow our published 7-criterion rubric and are left blank when evidence is insufficient. No ads, no paid placements — editorial policy & corrections.

M Studio: No free tier. Official FAQ: "There's no free tier — every plan is paid, starting at $27/month." Instead there is a 24-hour money-back window (full refund) and a public demo gallery of finished projects.; Starter $27/mo (5 projects, ~100 storyboard frames, ~40 film clips ≈ 5–8 min finished video, 50GB, 1080p) · Professional $99/mo (25 projects, ~500 frames, ~150 clips ≈ 25–30 min, 250GB, 4K, 5 seats) · Studio $199/mo (unlimited projects, ~1,500 frames, ~450 clips ≈ 2 h, 1TB, 20 seats). Published unit rates: storyboard frame $0.25, video $0.18 per second, voice/music/SFX $0. Prices in USD; optional top-ups.; Subscription-as-quota metered in storyboard frames and clips; the site states there is no free tier (from $27/mo).

Price details

Free tierNo free tier. Official FAQ: "There's no free tier — every plan is paid, starting at $27/month." Instead there is a 24-hour money-back window (full refund) and a public demo gallery of finished projects.
Starting priceStarter $27/mo (5 projects, ~100 storyboard frames, ~40 film clips ≈ 5–8 min finished video, 50GB, 1080p) · Professional $99/mo (25 projects, ~500 frames, ~150 clips ≈ 25–30 min, 250GB, 4K, 5 seats) · Studio $199/mo (unlimited projects, ~1,500 frames, ~450 clips ≈ 2 h, 1TB, 20 seats). Published unit rates: storyboard frame $0.25, video $0.18 per second, voice/music/SFX $0. Prices in USD; optional top-ups.
Billing modelSubscription-as-quota metered in storyboard frames and clips; the site states there is no free tier (from $27/mo)
Notes—
Commercial useNot disclosed on official pages
Last checked2026-09-21

← Full review   Official pricing ↗

What a series costs

M Studio does not publish a convertible per-second or per-image price (or lists credits without a rate card), so no reliable series estimate is possible and it is not drawn in price charts; method and reference figures are in the cost breakdownand the pricing-models explainer.

FAQ

Does M Studio have a free tier?

No free tier. Official FAQ: "There's no free tier — every plan is paid, starting at $27/month." Instead there is a 24-hour money-back window (full refund) and a public demo gallery of finished projects.

What is M Studio's cheapest plan?

Starter $27/mo (5 projects, ~100 storyboard frames, ~40 film clips ≈ 5–8 min finished video, 50GB, 1080p) · Professional $99/mo (25 projects, ~500 frames, ~150 clips ≈ 25–30 min, 250GB, 4K, 5 seats) · Studio $199/mo (unlimited projects, ~1,500 frames, ~450 clips ≈ 2 h, 1TB, 20 seats). Published unit rates: storyboard frame $0.25, video $0.18 per second, voice/music/SFX $0. Prices in USD; optional top-ups.

Can I use M Studio's output commercially?

Not disclosed on official pages

Is M Studio expensive compared with alternatives?

See the pricing table and alternatives; compare on total spend per series, not list price.

Sources

Official pages opened while writing; current pricing and features are always as shown on the vendor site.