Veo / Flow (Google) Pricing (2026): free tier, plans, and what a series costs
Veo / Flow (Google): 50 Flow credits per day for every account (no rollover); non-subscribers may be unable to generate video at peak hours; Google AI Plus +200, Pro +1,000, Ultra +10,000 ($100 plan) or +25,000 ($200 plan) Flow credits a month; plan prices vary by region; Gemini API from $0.05/s (Veo 3.1 Lite); Daily and subscription Flow credits; API per second.
Price details
| Free tier | 50 Flow credits per day for every account (no rollover); non-subscribers may be unable to generate video at peak hours |
| Starting price | Google AI Plus +200, Pro +1,000, Ultra +10,000 ($100 plan) or +25,000 ($200 plan) Flow credits a month; plan prices vary by region; Gemini API from $0.05/s (Veo 3.1 Lite) |
| Billing model | Daily and subscription Flow credits; API per second |
| Notes | — |
| Commercial use | Not disclosed on official pages |
| Last checked | 2026-09-12 |
What a 10-episode series costs
At Veo / Flow (Google)'s published per-second price of $0.05–$0.6/s (by tier), 10 episodes × 90 s = 900 s plus 40% regeneration headroom:
Published per-second prices
Video cost of a 10 × 90 s series
| Low tier | High tier | |
|---|---|---|
| Video | $63 | $756 |
| Parsing + art + storyboards (≈ +5–10%) | $3–$6 | $38–$76 |
| Total, order of magnitude | $66–$69 | $794–$832 |
Method per the cost-breakdown guide; actual spend depends on regeneration rate and segment length. Cost explainer →
FAQ
Does Veo / Flow (Google) have a free tier?
50 Flow credits per day for every account (no rollover); non-subscribers may be unable to generate video at peak hours
What is Veo / Flow (Google)'s cheapest plan?
Google AI Plus +200, Pro +1,000, Ultra +10,000 ($100 plan) or +25,000 ($200 plan) Flow credits a month; plan prices vary by region; Gemini API from $0.05/s (Veo 3.1 Lite)
Can I use Veo / Flow (Google)'s output commercially?
Not disclosed on official pages
Is Veo / Flow (Google) expensive compared with alternatives?
See the pricing table and alternatives; compare on total spend per series, not list price.
Sources
Official pages opened while writing; current pricing and features are always as shown on the vendor site.
- https://support.google.com/flow/answer/16526234 — Veo / Flow (Google)
- https://support.google.com/flow/answer/16352836 — Veo / Flow (Google)
- https://one.google.com/about/google-ai-plans — Veo / Flow (Google)
- https://ai.google.dev/gemini-api/docs/veo — Veo / Flow (Google)
- https://ai.google.dev/gemini-api/docs/pricing — Veo / Flow (Google)
- https://cloud.google.com/blog/products/ai-machine-learning/ultimate-prompting-guide-for-veo-3-1 — Veo / Flow (Google)
- https://runway.com/pricing — Veo / Flow (Google)