Home › Models › MiniMax Hailuo H3

MiniMax Hailuo H3 Explained (2026): specs, list price, what it is good for, where to use it

Facts come from official pages with a last-checked date; scores follow our published 7-criterion rubric and are left blank when evidence is insufficient. No ads, no paid placements — editorial policy & corrections.

MiniMax's video model: multiple references, reference audio, native speech and intra-segment cuts — a common drama-segment engine.

Specs

Segment length4–15 s (H3); 5–15 s (H3-Max)
Resolution768p / 2K (H3); 480p / 768p (H3-Max)
AudioNative stereo speech + ambience; ≤3 reference audio clips, ≤15 s total
References≤9 reference images ($0.04 each beyond 5), ≤3 reference videos, 12 files in total; first/last frames and references are mutually exclusive; H3-Max takes no references
Intra-segment cutsNative multi-shot modeling (vendor claim); cuts are written in the prompt
List priceAPI list (international): H3 $0.13/s (2K), $0.08/s (768p); H3-Max $0.05/s (480p), $0.08/s (768p)
Where to useMiniMax API (platform.minimax.io), Hailuo app, PixVerse, Runway, Luma, Morph Studio, SceneMixer

Official docs ↗

MiniMax Hailuo H3 vs other video models: seconds per generation

Published min–max; undisclosed models are not drawn
  1. Seedance 2.0 / 2.54–30s
  2. Seedance 2.54–30s
  3. Wan 3.0 / 3.0 Prime2–30s
  4. Sora4–20s
  5. LTX-2.56–20s
  6. Vidu1–16s
  7. MiniMax Hailuo H34–15s
  8. Kling 3.0 / Omni3–15s
  9. PixVerse V61–15s
  10. Runway Gen-4.5 / Aleph2–10s
  11. Veo 3.14–8s
051015202530

Good for / caveats

Good for

Dialogue-heavy segments where lip-sync must follow the speaker

Caveats

No first/last frame together with references; the cheaper H3-Max has no reference mode

Available in

Where to use MiniMax H3 right now

The table lists the platforms whose checked pages name MiniMax H3 (including H3-Max), with the per-second price each publishes; Not disclosed means the pages checked carry no separate rate for this model.

PlatformPublished per-second priceSource
MiniMax API (platform.minimax.io)H3: $0.13/s at 2K and $0.08/s at 768P; H3-Max: $0.05/s at 480P and $0.08/s at 768P (text- and image-to-video)platform.minimax.io (checked 2026-09-12)
Hailuo app and siteNot disclosed (the priced route is the API)hailuoai.video (checked 2026-09-02)
SceneMixerMiniMax H3 25 credits/s (≈ $0.16/s); MiniMax H3 Fast 16 credits/s (≈ $0.100/s) (at the lowest credit price, $0.006/credit; of its 11 video tiers)scenemixer.com (checked 2026-09-12)
PixVerseNot disclosed for H3 (the published per-second rates cover its own V6)docs.platform.pixverse.ai (checked 2026-09-02)
RunwayNot disclosed for H3 (its API lists the model; the published $0.12/second API rate is its own Gen-4.5)runway.com (checked 2026-09-02)
Luma Dream MachineNot disclosed (subscription credits)lumalabs.ai (checked 2026-09-02)
Morph StudioNot disclosed (subscription credits)morphstudio.com (checked 2026-09-02)
ScenesNot disclosed on the pages checked (its model page lists H3 among the engines)usescenes.com (checked 2026-09-21)
MeliesNot disclosed per second (MiniMax H3 Max is in its model catalogue)melies.co (checked 2026-09-21)
onsoloNot disclosed for H3 (its published per-second rate is Seedance 2.0 at 720p)onsolo.ai (checked 2026-09-21)
Frameo AINot disclosed (subscription credits)frameo.ai (checked 2026-09-21)
M StudioNot disclosed (subscription credits)mstudio.ai (checked 2026-09-21)

FAQ

How much does MiniMax Hailuo H3 cost?

API list (international): H3 $0.13/s (2K), $0.08/s (768p); H3-Max $0.05/s (480p), $0.08/s (768p)

How long can one MiniMax Hailuo H3 generation be?

4–15 s (H3); 5–15 s (H3-Max) · 768p / 2K (H3); 480p / 768p (H3-Max)

Is MiniMax Hailuo H3 good for AI short drama?

Good for: Dialogue-heavy segments where lip-sync must follow the speaker. Caveat: No first/last frame together with references; the cheaper H3-Max has no reference mode.

How do I use MiniMax Hailuo H3 without coding?

Through platforms that expose it: Hailuo (MiniMax), SceneMixer, PixVerse, Runway, Luma Dream Machine, Morph Studio

Sources

Official pages opened while writing; current pricing and features are always as shown on the vendor site.