Vidu Pricing (2026): free tier, plans, and what a series costs
Vidu: Free credits (per site); Consumer plan prices are not shown on the public pricing page (the plan table does not render for signed-out visitors); API credits $0.005 each: Q3 reference-to-video $0.035 / $0.06 / $0.075 per second (540p / 720p / 1080p); Subscription + credits; API credits.
Price details
| Free tier | Free credits (per site) |
| Starting price | Consumer plan prices are not shown on the public pricing page (the plan table does not render for signed-out visitors); API credits $0.005 each: Q3 reference-to-video $0.035 / $0.06 / $0.075 per second (540p / 720p / 1080p) |
| Billing model | Subscription + credits; API credits |
| Notes | Off-peak API generation is half the normal price. Subscription credits expire after 30 days; purchased and bonus credits after 2 years. The pricing FAQ states that refunds are not offered. |
| Commercial use | Not disclosed on official pages |
| Last checked | 2026-09-12 |
What a 10-episode series costs
At Vidu's published per-second price of $0.035–$0.075/s (by tier), 10 episodes × 90 s = 900 s plus 40% regeneration headroom:
Published per-second prices
Video cost of a 10 × 90 s series
| Low tier | High tier | |
|---|---|---|
| Video | $44 | $94 |
| Parsing + art + storyboards (≈ +5–10%) | $2–$4 | $5–$9 |
| Total, order of magnitude | $46–$48 | $99–$103 |
Method per the cost-breakdown guide; actual spend depends on regeneration rate and segment length. Cost explainer →
FAQ
Does Vidu have a free tier?
Free credits (per site)
What is Vidu's cheapest plan?
Consumer plan prices are not shown on the public pricing page (the plan table does not render for signed-out visitors); API credits $0.005 each: Q3 reference-to-video $0.035 / $0.06 / $0.075 per second (540p / 720p / 1080p)
Can I use Vidu's output commercially?
Not disclosed on official pages
Is Vidu expensive compared with alternatives?
See the pricing table and alternatives; compare on total spend per series, not list price.
Sources
Official pages opened while writing; current pricing and features are always as shown on the vendor site.