Home › Tools › Storyboarder.ai › Pricing

Storyboarder.ai Pricing (2026): free tier, plans, and what a series costs

Facts come from official pages with a last-checked date; scores follow our published 7-criterion rubric and are left blank when evidence is insufficient. No ads, no paid placements — editorial policy & corrections.

Storyboarder.ai: Yes — a free plan: 2 projects, 6 shots per project, 30 image generations, 3 free video generations, exports watermarked, no commercial use, no video add-on. (The homepage FAQ states 50 image generations; the pricing page and comparison table state 30.) No credit card required.; Starter $45/mo monthly or $35/mo billed yearly (list $69) — 5 projects/month, ~10-page scripts, 80 shots/project · Pro Unlimited $99/mo or $89/mo yearly (list $149) — unlimited projects, ~30 pages, 250 shots/project · Production Unlimited $295/mo or $225/mo yearly (list $399) — unlimited projects, unlimited script length and shots. All paid plans: unlimited image generation, commercial use, 10 free video generations. Video add-ons billed separately: Core +$49, Full Suite +$119, Full Suite Max +$349, Studio +$849 per month; one-time video credits $10–$500 (128 credits for $50). Prices exclude VAT/GST. Enterprise on request. (Rates shown were marked "Limited Time — Until Sep 30" on 2026-09-21.); Subscription tiered by projects, script pages and shots per project; unlimited stills, video sold separately.

Price details

Free tierYes — a free plan: 2 projects, 6 shots per project, 30 image generations, 3 free video generations, exports watermarked, no commercial use, no video add-on. (The homepage FAQ states 50 image generations; the pricing page and comparison table state 30.) No credit card required.
Starting priceStarter $45/mo monthly or $35/mo billed yearly (list $69) — 5 projects/month, ~10-page scripts, 80 shots/project · Pro Unlimited $99/mo or $89/mo yearly (list $149) — unlimited projects, ~30 pages, 250 shots/project · Production Unlimited $295/mo or $225/mo yearly (list $399) — unlimited projects, unlimited script length and shots. All paid plans: unlimited image generation, commercial use, 10 free video generations. Video add-ons billed separately: Core +$49, Full Suite +$119, Full Suite Max +$349, Studio +$849 per month; one-time video credits $10–$500 (128 credits for $50). Prices exclude VAT/GST. Enterprise on request. (Rates shown were marked "Limited Time — Until Sep 30" on 2026-09-21.)
Billing modelSubscription tiered by projects, script pages and shots per project; unlimited stills, video sold separately
Notes—
Commercial useNot disclosed on official pages
Last checked2026-09-21

← Full review   Official pricing ↗

What a series costs

Storyboarder.ai does not publish a convertible per-second or per-image price (or lists credits without a rate card), so no reliable series estimate is possible and it is not drawn in price charts; method and reference figures are in the cost breakdownand the pricing-models explainer.

FAQ

Does Storyboarder.ai have a free tier?

Yes — a free plan: 2 projects, 6 shots per project, 30 image generations, 3 free video generations, exports watermarked, no commercial use, no video add-on. (The homepage FAQ states 50 image generations; the pricing page and comparison table state 30.) No credit card required.

What is Storyboarder.ai's cheapest plan?

Starter $45/mo monthly or $35/mo billed yearly (list $69) — 5 projects/month, ~10-page scripts, 80 shots/project · Pro Unlimited $99/mo or $89/mo yearly (list $149) — unlimited projects, ~30 pages, 250 shots/project · Production Unlimited $295/mo or $225/mo yearly (list $399) — unlimited projects, unlimited script length and shots. All paid plans: unlimited image generation, commercial use, 10 free video generations. Video add-ons billed separately: Core +$49, Full Suite +$119, Full Suite Max +$349, Studio +$849 per month; one-time video credits $10–$500 (128 credits for $50). Prices exclude VAT/GST. Enterprise on request. (Rates shown were marked "Limited Time — Until Sep 30" on 2026-09-21.)

Can I use Storyboarder.ai's output commercially?

Not disclosed on official pages

Is Storyboarder.ai expensive compared with alternatives?

See the pricing table and alternatives; compare on total spend per series, not list price.

Sources

Official pages opened while writing; current pricing and features are always as shown on the vendor site.