Home › Best of › Best Novel-to-Video and Script-to-Series Tools (2026)

Best Novel-to-Video and Script-to-Series Tools (2026)

Facts come from official pages with a last-checked date; scores follow our published 7-criterion rubric and are left blank when evidence is insufficient. No ads, no paid placements — editorial policy & corrections.

The hard part of novel-to-video is not the video model but the first two stages: splitting 200k words into 60 episodes with reproducible character descriptions, then injecting those references into every segment. Only tools with a parsing layer qualify as novel-to-video tools; the rest are video generators.

Ranking

Positions follow this list’s method (below), not the mean; the mean and "#n this issue" are site-wide figures.

1

PopShort AI AI drama factory#=7 of 36 this issue

Multi-episode production is the product's premise, with consistency promised from episode one to fifty rather than within a clip.

From
Basic $29.99/month, or $23.99/month billed annually ($287.90/year) — 2,350 PopCoins/month, "~ 1-2 minutes" estimated video, 5 GB storage, up to 3 concurrent tasks. Plus $59.99/month, or $47.99/month billed annually ($575.90/year) — 5,000 PopCoins, "~ 3-4 minutes", 20 GB, up to 10 concurrent tasks. Pro $199.99/month, or $159.99/month billed annually ($1,919.90/year) — 20,000 PopCoins, "~ 8 minutes", 100 GB, up to 20 concurrent tasks, plus Editing Agent and Seedance 2.0 SVIP. Enterprise: custom, stated to start at $1,000. All paid plans include Drama Studio, Drama Canvas, All Image Models, All Video Models, Series Production, Story to Assets and Auto-Generate Music. Derived from the site's own figures (annual price ÷ estimated minutes), the entry tier works out to roughly $0.20–$0.40 per finished second.
Free tier
Not published. The pricing page lists only Basic, Plus, Pro and Enterprise; there is no free plan card and no stated free allowance. A "Start Free" signup button appears in the navigation and hero, but what a free account includes is not published on the site.
3.9/5Mean
2

SceneMixer End-to-end AI short-drama pipeline#1 of 36 this issue

Novel or script parsing into cast, scenes, props, episodes and storyboards; respects author episode breaks; target-region localization at parse time; each parse has a length limit, so long books go in parts.

From
Credit packs from $1.49 (100 credits); memberships from $7.99/mo (Pro, 700 credits), 5 paid tiers, cheaper quarterly / yearly
Free tier
50 credits on sign-up; first project includes 15 concept sheets + first storyboard free; video is billed per second
4.7/5Mean
3

Elser AI AI anime creation platform#=3 of 36 this issue

Script input is documented alongside the model menu, so a long text can be broken down without leaving the account that runs the generation.

From
Basic $9/month, Pro $22.9/month, Ultimate $32.9/month, Creator $79.9/month — the pricing page marks these as "Billed for 12 months". Monthly-billed rates were not published on the page read. Plans grant per-model monthly generation quotas rather than a single credit number, and "Any unused credits expire at the end of the cycle and do not carry over."
Free tier
A Free plan is listed on the pricing page as "Limited use". The official pricing guide states the free tier has "Watermarks on exports" and that Free and Basic are "personal use only"; commercial rights start at Pro. A specific free credit amount is not published on the pages read.
4.1/5Mean
4

Pixmax Multi-model creative canvas#=3 of 36 this issue

Script breakdown feeds a catalogue of more than twenty models, so the parse is not tied to one engine's availability.

From
Subscriptions (page shows an "Early Bird" banner offering up to 50% off): Starter $8/mo (list $15) — 1,500 credits/mo, 1 seat, 5 concurrent tasks, top-up $1 = 110 credits; Pro $42/mo (list $60) — 6,000 credits/mo, 10 concurrent tasks; Ultra $234/mo (list $360) — 36,000 credits/mo, unlimited concurrent tasks; Max $468/mo (list $720) — 72,000 credits/mo. An Enterprise tab exists. Published per-tier generation counts: Starter = 13 Seedance 2.0 720p videos, 5 at 1080p, 45 Kling 3.0 720p, 750 GPT Image2 images. Pay-as-you-go packs (no subscription required, "Credits never expire"): Starter Pack $15 / 1,575 credits; Creator Pack $39 / 4,290; Business Pack $199 / 22,885; Scale Pack $449 / 53,880; Team Max Pack $1999 / 439,780 total (199,900 base + 239,880 bonus, one-time offer, "+120% Bonus - Ends Sep 30").
Free tier
A Free tier marked "Lifetime" appears in the plan-comparison table with Asset Library, Generation History, Storyboard, Cloud Storage, Batch Generations, 1080P Image Enhancement, 4K Video Upscale, Panorama and Multi-Angle Control all ✓, 1 concurrent task, and "Models Accessible: Selected". Every named model-usage row shows "-" for Free. The pricing page also says "Still deciding? Try Pixmax for free first. No credit card required. Explore every model and see the results before you subscribe."
4.1/5Mean
5

AutoWeeb AI anime video generator#13 of 36 this issue

Serialised source text is split into episodes with a locked cast, which is the part of parsing that decides whether episode nine still matches episode one.

From
Credit packs (one-time): 110 credits $10, 250 credits $20, 650 credits $50. Monthly: Creator $19 (250 credits), Pro $49 (700 credits), Studio $99 (1,500 credits). Annual per-month: $13.99 / $36.99 / $74.99. The pricing page states 110 credits is "sufficient for 110 images or 55 Seedance videos", i.e. 2 credits per Seedance video, and adds that "Credit costs for images and videos depend on settings and are subject to change". "Your credits never expire" and accumulate monthly.
Free tier
The signup call-to-action reads "No credit card required • Free to try", and the AI video generator page states "Free accounts include access to the character creator, image generator, story generator, and the AI video generator." The size of the free credit allowance is not published on the pages read, and the pricing page does not list a free plan.
3.6/5Mean
6

Frameo.AI AI video production canvas#=3 of 36 this issue

Episodic production is stated on the vendor's own pages: the parse has to survive across shots, episodes and a whole asset library.

From
Starter $25/mo (1,750 credits/mo) · Pro $100/mo (8,000) · Studio $1,000/mo (100,000) · Enterprise custom. Annual billing "saves 20% versus monthly". No seat fees on any plan. Top-ups: $100 packs at 7,000 credits (1–4 packs), 8,000 (5–9), 9,000 (10+).
Free tier
Not published — the pricing page lists no free tier; the lowest plan shown is Starter at $25/mo. (Note: an article on Frameo's own blog lists a "Free" plan at $0, which conflicts with the live pricing page; we treat the pricing page as authoritative.)
4.1/5Mean
7

invideo AI AI finished-video tool (marketing / explainer)#=15 of 36 this issue

An agent that turns an idea, scripts or a show bible into a season episode by episode, with character sheets kept in project memory (vendor claims); no novel splitting documented.

From
Starter $20/seat/mo (400 credits); Plus $50 billed yearly, $60 monthly (2,000); Max $100 / $150 (5,000). A different plan block on the AI microdrama landing page lists Basic $9/seat/mo (190 credits), Pro $25 / $30 (1,000) and Ultra $60 / $80 (3,000)
Free tier
No free plan on the pricing page
3.4/5Mean
8

Katalist Script to storyboard to video#=7 of 36 this issue

A brief or script becomes a shot list with characters attached, which is parsing aimed at advertising rather than at a novel.

From
Monthly: Essential $19.00/mo (200 image credits + 700 video credits per month, 5 projects, 1 custom character) · Pro $39.00/mo (700 image + 1,500 video credits, 20 projects, 10 custom characters, AI image editor, Premiere Pro integration) · Unlimited $99.00/mo (unlimited image generations + 3,000 video credits, unlimited projects and characters, 2 seats, real-time collaboration, ZIP & .ppt export) · Enterprise custom. Annual cards show $348, $374 and $948 billed annually.
Free tier
"Start your 7 day free trial today and use unlimited generations!" on every tier; the homepage FAQ adds: "Sign up free and get free credits to generate your first storyboard, no credit card needed."
3.9/5Mean
9

LTX Studio AI narrative production workstation#=10 of 36 this issue

Script → scenes → shots with casting; per production, no novel splitting.

From
Lite $15/mo ($12 billed yearly) 8,000 credits; Standard $35 ($28) 28,000; Pro $125 ($100) 110,000
Free tier
800 one-time credits, personal-use license
3.7/5Mean
10

M Studio End-to-end AI filmmaking#6 of 36 this issue

A script is broken into shots that can each be edited before generation, with the upstream models named publicly.

From
Starter $27/mo (5 projects, ~100 storyboard frames, ~40 film clips ≈ 5–8 min finished video, 50GB, 1080p) · Professional $99/mo (25 projects, ~500 frames, ~150 clips ≈ 25–30 min, 250GB, 4K, 5 seats) · Studio $199/mo (unlimited projects, ~1,500 frames, ~450 clips ≈ 2 h, 1TB, 20 seats). Published unit rates: storyboard frame $0.25, video $0.18 per second, voice/music/SFX $0. Prices in USD; optional top-ups.
Free tier
No free tier. Official FAQ: "There's no free tier — every plan is paid, starting at $27/month." Instead there is a 24-hour money-back window (full refund) and a public demo gallery of finished projects.
4.0/5Mean
11

Melies All-in-one AI film studio#=10 of 36 this issue

Script handling sits in front of a wide model catalogue, so the breakdown and the generation happen in one account.

From
Starter $7/mo ($84 billed yearly) = 6,000 credits/year (500/mo), 2K image cap, 25 GB storage, 1 concurrent generation. Pro $39/mo ($468/yr) = 60,000 credits/year (5,000/mo), 4K images, 250 GB, 3 concurrent. Max $79/mo ($948/yr) = 180,000 credits/year (15,000/mo), 4K, 1,024 GB, 8 concurrent. All tiers include every model, the 150+ actor library, custom actors and a commercial license. Credit examples: Flux Schnell 2, Nano Banana 10, Flux Pro 15, Kling v3 Pro 100 (3-15s), Veo 3.1 400 (4-8s), Seedance 2.5 50/second at 720p.
Free tier
No free tier on the pricing page. The AI screenwriting page states that free accounts get the complete screenwriting workspace, with unlimited manual writing and formatting, while AI writing and image generation use credits.
3.7/5Mean
12

OnSolo Solo AI filmmaking platform#14 of 36 this issue

Serialised vertical drama is the stated target, and the per-second price is published, so a parsed episode can be costed before it is made.

From
Four plans, shown as annual prices in the in-app pricing dialog (a Monthly/Yearly toggle exists): Basic $99.99/yr (was $180, "44% OFF") — 900 credits/mo, "Up to ~180 images or 90s of videos", "Seedance 2.0 720P from $0.139/sec", 3 concurrent tasks, Standard queue, 2G storage. Premium $319.99/yr (was $540) — 3,000 credits/mo, "~600 images or 300s of videos", $0.133/sec, 5 concurrent tasks, High queue, 5G. Super $809.99/yr (was $1,440) — 8,000 credits/mo, "~1,600 images or 800s of videos", $0.127/sec, 8 concurrent tasks, Extreme queue, 8G. Ultra $2,899.99/yr (was $5,400, "LIMITED OFFER", "Best Value") — 30,000 credits/mo with "Credits valid 3 mos", "~6,000 images or 3,000s of videos", $0.121/sec, 10 concurrent tasks, Extreme queue, 10G. All tiers include "Remove branded watermark" and "Buy credit packs".
Free tier
Every plan card lists "100 credits on signup" and "10 credits for daily login". Image model HY image 3.5 comes with free uses that scale by tier (3,000 / 10,000 / 28,000 / unlimited). A site banner reads "Access Hunyuan 3.5 exclusively on OnSolo, featuring full model capability free for all members." No permanent free generation plan is listed in the pricing dialog.
3.5/56/7 scoredMean
13

Scenes AI AI mini-drama generator#2 of 36 this issue

Each episode passes through approval gates, so a parse can be corrected before the next stage is paid for.

From
Pay as you go, one credit = US$1, credits never expire, no subscription. Video from $0.026/second (Seedance 2.0 Mini, capped at 720p) up to $0.18/second (Seedance 2.5); per-clip engines from $0.20/clip (Veo 3.1 Lite). Worked examples on the pricing page: a 30-second short about $1.85, a 3-minute story episode about $10.26.
Free tier
Not published — the pricing page describes pay-as-you-go credits only, with no free tier or signup credits stated.
4.3/5Mean
14

ScreenWeaver Script-first pre-production#=21 of 36 this issue

Properly formatted screenplays are the input, which makes the breakdown a reading of a real script rather than of a summary.

From
Storyboard Beta $9.99/mo (everything in Screenwriter plus the storyboard workspace and generation from your screenplay); generation billed in credits on top. Filmmaker tier: pricing not yet announced.
Free tier
Screenwriter tier, $0: unlimited projects and pages, screenplay editor, outline and beats, PDF and Final Draft export. Its short-drama cost post adds that the storyboard is open to every account with a starter pack of credits at half a cent per credit.
3.0/55/7 scoredMean
15

Showrunner Studio Serialized AI show studio#9 of 36 this issue

A world is shaped into a season rather than a clip, with the serialised canon as the stated premise.

From
Not published. There is no pricing page and no plans, credits or per-generation prices appear anywhere on the official site.
Free tier
The Terms state: "Fable currently offers the Services for free, but Fable has the right to start charging for the use of the Services at a future date." No free credit amount or quota is published. The Terms also state that corporate entities, or employees of companies with annual revenue over US$250,000, "must be a paid subscriber to access the Services."
3.8/54/7 scoredMean
16

Storyboarder.ai AI pre-production platform#=10 of 36 this issue

The breakdown stops at the animatic: script, shot list and storyboard before any footage is paid for.

From
Starter $45/mo monthly or $35/mo billed yearly (list $69) — 5 projects/month, ~10-page scripts, 80 shots/project · Pro Unlimited $99/mo or $89/mo yearly (list $149) — unlimited projects, ~30 pages, 250 shots/project · Production Unlimited $295/mo or $225/mo yearly (list $399) — unlimited projects, unlimited script length and shots. All paid plans: unlimited image generation, commercial use, 10 free video generations. Video add-ons billed separately: Core +$49, Full Suite +$119, Full Suite Max +$349, Studio +$849 per month; one-time video credits $10–$500 (128 credits for $50). Prices exclude VAT/GST. Enterprise on request. (Rates shown were marked "Limited Time — Until Sep 30" on 2026-09-21.)
Free tier
Yes — a free plan: 2 projects, 6 shots per project, 30 image generations, 3 free video generations, exports watermarked, no commercial use, no video add-on. (The homepage FAQ states 50 image generations; the pricing page and comparison table state 30.) No credit card required.
3.7/56/7 scoredMean
17

Topview AI short-drama & video platform#=21 of 36 this issue

Drama Studio starts from a novel chapter, a full script, an outline or a one-line idea, then moves approved beats from storyboards into episode production, in Single Episode and Series modes (vendor description); dialogue languages are not stated on its drama page.

From
Basic $8/month for 50 credits; Plus $24 (100); Business $58 (250); Ultra $112 (500), shown as time-limited discounts; Ultra Annual $599.9 billed yearly
Free tier
Not disclosed on official pages
3.0/56/7 scoredMean

Score table

The 7 integer scores in list order, so the reasons for the order are visible.

#ToolParsingConsistencyStoryboardVideoAudioCompositingCostMean
1PopShort AIAI drama factory54453423.9/5
2SceneMixerEnd-to-end AI short-drama pipeline55545544.7/5
3Elser AIAI anime creation platform44454534.1/5
4PixmaxMulti-model creative canvas44454444.1/5
5AutoWeebAI anime video generator34453243.6/5
6Frameo.AIAI video production canvas35455434.1/5
7invideo AIAI finished-video tool (marketing / explainer)33334533.4/5
8KatalistScript to storyboard to video34454343.9/5
9LTX StudioAI narrative production workstation34543433.7/5
10M StudioEnd-to-end AI filmmaking34555424.0/5
11MeliesAll-in-one AI film studio34354433.7/5
12OnSoloSolo AI filmmaking platform3335—433.5/56/7 scored
13Scenes AIAI mini-drama generator35355544.3/5
14ScreenWeaverScript-first pre-production334——143.0/55/7 scored
15Showrunner StudioSerialized AI show studio34——35—3.8/54/7 scored
16Storyboarder.aiAI pre-production platform345—3433.7/56/7 scored
17TopviewAI short-drama & video platform333—3333.0/56/7 scored

What a season costs

Converted from published per-second prices; 2 tools comparable.

Cumulative cost at 1 / 3 / 5 / 10 episodes

$0$200$400$6001 ep3 eps5 eps10 eps
  1. SceneMixer $76
  2. LTX Studio $113
Episodes1 ep3 eps5 eps10 eps
SceneMixer$8$23$38$76
LTX Studio$11$34$57$113
Assumes 90s per episode and a 1.4× retake factor; the solid line uses the lowest published per-second tier and the shaded band reaches the highest. Only tools that publish a convertible per-second price are plotted.

How we ranked

Every tool scoring 3 or higher on the parsing criterion is listed — that is the score at which a vendor documents turning a script or a novel into episodes rather than into a single clip. Ordered by the parsing score, then alphabetically. Parsing depth means episode splitting, character appearance, scenes, props and hooks, as published by the vendor.

FAQ

Can Runway or Kling do novel-to-video?

They generate video but do not parse novels: episode splits, cast sheets and storyboards are yours to write, then fed shot by shot. Fine if you already have a storyboard.

What does parsing a 200k-word novel cost?

On SceneMixer's public pricing, parsing is billed by text length and storyboards per episode. A book of that length is over the per-parse length limit, so it is parsed in several parts and the parsing charge scales with the total text — see the cost breakdown guide and the rates on scenemixer.com/pricing.

Sources

Official pages opened while writing; current pricing and features are always as shown on the vendor site.

SinCoSphere Editorial

We review AI short-drama and video tools on a published rubric: facts from official pages with last-checked dates, seven criteria scored 1–5, unscored when evidence is thin, corrections within 72 hours. No ads, no paid placements.