Home › Tools › OpenArt

OpenArt Review (2026): Features, Pricing, Pros & Cons

An AI creator studio for images and video: 100+ models, an image editing suite, saved consistent characters, Director and One-Click Story.

Facts come from official pages with a last-checked date; scores follow our published 7-criterion rubric and are left blank when evidence is insufficient. No ads, no paid placements — editorial policy & corrections.
Mean of scored criteria3.0/54/7 scored#=21 of 36 this issue · 2 of 6 stagesOfficial site ↗

OpenArt describes an AI creator studio built around images and video: 100+ image, video and audio models, an image editing suite, personalised models, saved consistent characters (about 13 on Starter and about 40 on Plus), and Director and One-Click Story on every plan. Pricing is per seat: Starter $14 per seat a month billed monthly ($13 billed annually) with 4,000 credits; Plus $34 ($27); Pro $56 ($44); Wonder $240 ($175). Subscription credits do not carry over to the next month; commercial use rights are listed from Plus.

Pros

  • Model depth: 100+ image, video and audio models
  • An image editing suite plus personalised models
  • Saved consistent characters with plan quotas
  • Director and One-Click Story on every plan

Cons

  • Priced per seat
  • Subscription credits do not carry over to the next month (its pricing FAQ)
  • No script or novel import into episodes is published

Against the field

OpenArt against the field

One 1–5 axis per criterion; the other 35 tools on this site cluster into grey bubbles
36 tools · verified 2026-10-13How we score ↗
  1. Script & novel parsingsame as 4 others14413222
  2. Character consistencysame as 14 others12141434
  3. Storyboard & shot controlnot scored241384—
  4. Video generation qualitysame as 10 others310164
  5. Voice & audionot scored214116—
  6. Episode compositingnot scored85687—
  7. Cost & free tiersame as 5 others5141312
12345
Solid dot = OpenArt; the number in each grey bubble is how many other tools on this site sit at that score.

Coverage of the six stages

Stage coverage: of six production stages (parsing, reference art/consistency, storyboard, video, audio, compositing), a stage counts as covered when its criterion scores ≥ 3. Measures how much of book → series the tool does without manual work.
■ criterion scored ≥ 3 · □ below 3 · dashed = not scored

Features & pricing

Core features

  • 100+ image, video and audio models
  • Director and One-Click Story Creation on every plan
  • Consistent characters: about 13 on Starter and about 40 on Plus
  • An image editing suite and personalised models
  • Commercial use rights listed from Plus

Pricing

Free tier
Not disclosed on official pages
Starting price
Starter $14 per seat a month billed monthly ($13 billed annually), 4,000 credits; Plus $34 ($27); Pro $56 ($44); Wonder $240 ($175)
Billing
Per-seat subscription with monthly credits; subscription credits do not carry over to the next month
Platforms
Web

Series estimate →

Scores and basis

Methodology →

Scored 1–5 per criterion on our published methodology from official documentation and vendor pages; criteria without enough information are left unscored.

CriterionScoreBasis
Script & novel parsing2
Character consistency4
Storyboard & shot control—No storyboard layer is published to score
Video generation quality4
Voice & audio—The pages checked do not describe the audio inside generated videos
Episode compositing—The output format of One-Click Story is not described on the pages checked
Cost & free tier2

Best for

Image-heavy work, personalised models and quick one-click stories, with a wide model catalogue for video.

Compare with alternatives

All alternatives →

FAQ

Is OpenArt free?

Not disclosed on official pages Starter $14 per seat a month billed monthly ($13 billed annually), 4,000 credits; Plus $34 ($27); Pro $56 ($44); Wonder $240 ($175)

Can OpenArt turn a novel into a short drama?

Director and One-Click Story Creation on every plan; no script or novel import into episodes is published Consistency: Saved consistent characters: about 13 on Starter and about 40 on Plus

Who is OpenArt for?

Image-heavy work, personalised models and quick one-click stories, with a wide model catalogue for video.

What are the alternatives to OpenArt?

See the OpenArt alternatives page — every option on the same rubric with the criteria where it is stronger.

Sources

Official pages opened while writing; current pricing and features are always as shown on the vendor site.

SinCoSphere Editorial

We review AI short-drama and video tools on a published rubric: facts from official pages with last-checked dates, seven criteria scored 1–5, unscored when evidence is thin, corrections within 72 hours. No ads, no paid placements.