Mootion Review (2026): Features, Pricing, Pros & Cons
Turns text, ideas, images and scripts into voiced visual stories, with an education plan; 10+ languages listed.
Mootion turns text, ideas, images and scripts into visual stories with voiceovers; it describes generating expressive visual scenes with synced motion, audio and narrative flow, and lists 10+ supported languages. Its plans set voiceover quality, scenes per project and idea-to-video length as you go up (a maximum of 64 scenes per project on Plus; 50,000 characters for Idea-to-Video on Pro). Pricing: Standard $15/month billed monthly ($12 billed yearly, 1,500 credits); Plus $25 ($20, 3,000); Pro $50 ($40, 8,000); Max $200 ($160, 32,000); an EDU plan at $5/month.
Pros
- Idea-to-Video with scene and character limits listed per plan
- Voiceover quality tiers (realistic, ultra-realistic)
- 10+ languages listed
- An education plan at $5 a month
Cons
- No episode or series structure is published
- No character consistency mechanism is published
- The video model is not named on the pages checked
Against the field
Mootion against the field
- Script & novel parsingsame as 4 others14413222
- Character consistencynot scored1214153—
- Storyboard & shot controlnot scored241384—
- Video generation qualitynot scored31116—
- Voice & audiosame as 13 others2131163
- Episode compositingsame as 5 others855873
- Cost & free tiersame as 13 others6131313
Coverage of the six stages
| Parsing | Reference art | Storyboard | Video | Audio | Compositing | Σ | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SceneMixer | 6/6 | ||||||
| Scenes AI | 6/6 | ||||||
| Pixmax | 6/6 | ||||||
| Frameo.AI | 6/6 | ||||||
| Elser AI | 6/6 | ||||||
| M Studio | 6/6 | ||||||
| PopShort AI | 6/6 | ||||||
| Katalist | 6/6 | ||||||
| LTX Studio | 6/6 | ||||||
| Melies | 6/6 | ||||||
| invideo AI | 6/6 | ||||||
| Storyboarder.ai | 5/6 | ||||||
| AutoWeeb | 5/6 | ||||||
| OnSolo | 5/6 | ||||||
| Veo / Flow (Google) | 5/6 | ||||||
| Argil | 5/6 | ||||||
| Topview | 5/6 | ||||||
| Showrunner Studio | 4/6 | ||||||
| Hailuo (MiniMax) | 4/6 | ||||||
| Morph Studio | 4/6 | ||||||
| Kling AI | 4/6 | ||||||
| Wan | 4/6 | ||||||
| PixVerse | 4/6 | ||||||
| Runway | 4/6 | ||||||
| Luma Dream Machine | 4/6 | ||||||
| MagicLight | 3/6 | ||||||
| ScreenWeaver | 3/6 | ||||||
| CapCut | 3/6 | ||||||
| Higgsfield | 3/6 | ||||||
| Vidu | 3/6 | ||||||
| SkyReels | 3/6 | ||||||
| Dreamina | 3/6 | ||||||
| OpenArt | 2/6 | ||||||
| Mootion | 2/6 | ||||||
| Sora (OpenAI) | 2/6 | ||||||
| Pika | 1/6 |
Features & pricing
Core features
- Text, ideas, images and scripts into visual stories with voiceovers
- Idea-to-Video: up to 50,000 characters on Pro; a maximum of 64 scenes per project on Plus (plan listings)
- Voiceovers: realistic on Standard, ultra-realistic from Plus
- 10+ languages listed
- EDU plan at $5 a month
Pricing
- Free tier
- Not disclosed on official pages
- Starting price
- Standard $15/month billed monthly ($12 billed yearly), 1,500 credits; Plus $25 ($20); Pro $50 ($40); Max $200 ($160); EDU $5/month
- Billing
- Subscription with monthly credits, billed monthly or yearly
- Platforms
- Web
Scores and basis
Methodology →Scored 1–5 per criterion on our published methodology from official documentation and vendor pages; criteria without enough information are left unscored.
| Criterion | Score | Basis |
|---|---|---|
| Script & novel parsing | 2 | |
| Character consistency | — | No consistency mechanism is published to score |
| Storyboard & shot control | — | No storyboard layer is published to score |
| Video generation quality | — | The video model is not named on the pages checked, so quality is not scored |
| Voice & audio | 3 | Native audio, not controllable |
| Episode compositing | 3 | Timeline / canvas chaining |
| Cost & free tier | 3 | Mid-range |
Best for
Compare with alternatives
All alternatives →FAQ
Is Mootion free?
Not disclosed on official pages Standard $15/month billed monthly ($12 billed yearly), 1,500 credits; Plus $25 ($20); Pro $50 ($40); Max $200 ($160); EDU $5/month
Can Mootion turn a novel into a short drama?
Text, ideas, images and scripts into a visual story; Idea-to-Video takes up to 50,000 characters on Pro Consistency: Not published on the pages checked
Who is Mootion for?
Lessons, explainers and narrated short stories from an idea, text or script.
What are the alternatives to Mootion?
See the Mootion alternatives page — every option on the same rubric with the criteria where it is stronger.
Sources
Official pages opened while writing; current pricing and features are always as shown on the vendor site.
- https://www.mootion.com/ — Mootion
- https://www.mootion.com/pricing.html — Mootion