HomeCompare › LibTV vs LTX Studio

LibTV vs LTX Studio (2026): AI Short-Drama Tools Compared

Facts come from official pages with a last-checked date; scores follow our published 7-criterion rubric and are left blank when evidence is insufficient. Independently operated, no ads or paid placements — editorial policy & corrections.
LibTVEnd-to-end AI short drama (node canvas) · Four annual tiers observed at ≈ ¥499 / ¥1,299 / ¥2,999 / ¥6,599 (Aug 2026
3.7/56/7 scored
vs
LTX StudioAI narrative production workstation · Subscription tiers (site not fetched
3.8/56/7 scored

Mean scores are close (LibTV 3.7 vs LTX Studio 3.8); the difference is mostly positioning: LibTV fits teams willing to build their own canvas chain on an annual plan; LTX Studio fits projects polishing one production shot by shot.

Criteria side by side

LibTV vs LTX Studio on 7 criteria

1–5 per criterion, ordinal; a tie means the same level, not identical capability
Verified 2026-09-02How we score ↗
  1. Script & novel parsing43+1 LibTV
  2. Character consistency34+1 LTX Studio
  3. Storyboard & shot control45+1 LTX Studio
  4. Video generation quality44=
  5. Voice & audionot scored3
  6. Episode compositing44=
  7. Cost & free tier3not scored
The gap is labeled on the higher side; '=' means a tie; a dashed slot means not scored.

Which of the six stages each covers

Stage coverage: of six production stages (parsing, reference art/consistency, storyboard, video, audio, compositing), a stage counts as covered when its criterion scores ≥ 3. Measures how much of book → series the tool does without manual work.
ParsingReference artStoryboardVideoAudioCompositingΣ
LTX Studio6/6
LibTV5/6
■ criterion scored ≥ 3 · □ below 3 · dashed = not scored

Positioning

LibTV

LibTV targets Chinese AI short-drama creators, laying out script, character, storyboard and video-generation nodes on one canvas to build a production chain visually. Sold as annual membership tiers. The official site was not reliably reachable during this check; details and current prices are as shown on the vendor site.

Full review

LTX Studio

LTX Studio serves indie filmmakers and narrative teams: it breaks a script into scenes and shots, offers casting and camera control, and runs its own LTX models alongside third-party ones. It works per production rather than as a cross-episode series pipeline; the site could not be fetched at check time, so details are per vendor.

Full review

Fact table

Public information from official pages; last-checked date in the last row; undisclosed items are marked as such.

LibTVLTX Studio
CategoryEnd-to-end AI short drama (node canvas)AI narrative production workstation
In one lineAI short-drama platform from the LiblibAI ecosystem, organizing script-to-video production on a node-based workflow canvas.Lightricks' AI storytelling workstation: from concept/script to storyboard, casting and shot editing, built around one production at a time.
Script / novel parsingScript → storyboard chain; whole-novel auto-splitting per vendor docsScript → scenes; no novel splitting
Consistency mechanismReusable character asset nodes (mechanism not detailed publicly)Casting and references
Storyboard / shot controlNode-based storyboarding on canvasFull storyboard and shot editor
Video model(s)Multiple model nodes (per vendor site)LTX-2 + third-party
Voice / audioNot disclosed on official pagesYes (details per site)
Episode compositingEpisode output available (details per site)Export within a production
Vertical 9:16Vertical supportedSupported
Free tierNot disclosed on official pagesNot disclosed on official pages
Starting priceFour annual tiers observed at ≈ ¥499 / ¥1,299 / ¥2,999 / ¥6,599 (Aug 2026; verify on site)Subscription tiers (site not fetched; verify)
Billing modelAnnual membership with included quotaSubscription + compute credits
PlatformsWebWeb
UI languagesChineseEnglish
Last checked2026-09-022026-09-02

Scores

The higher score in each row is highlighted; ties are not.

CriterionLibTVLTX Studio
Script & novel parsing43
Character consistency34
Storyboard & shot control45
Video generation quality44
Voice & audio3
Episode compositing44
Cost & free tier3
Mean of scored criteria3.7/56/7 scored3.8/56/7 scored

How to choose

Pick LibTV if you…

Chinese teams comfortable assembling their own production chain from model nodes.

  • End-to-end flow built for AI short drama
  • Customizable canvas gives workflow flexibility
  • Mainland-China access and payment

Pick LTX Studio if you…

Creators making a single short film, trailer or narrative ad who want shot-by-shot control.

  • Finest storyboard and shot control in class
  • Narrative-first, not an effects toy
  • Multiple models

Limitations

LibTV

  • Canvas requires setup skill; not zero-friction
  • No visible multilingual/localization support
  • Free tier and commercial terms not verified

LTX Studio

  • Per-production; weak cross-episode asset reuse
  • No whole-novel parsing into episodes
  • English UI, USD subscription

FAQ

Which is better for turning a novel into a short drama, LibTV or LTX Studio?

LibTV: Script → storyboard chain; whole-novel auto-splitting per vendor docs. LTX Studio: Script → scenes; no novel splitting.

Which is cheaper, LibTV or LTX Studio?

LibTV: Four annual tiers observed at ≈ ¥499 / ¥1,299 / ¥2,999 / ¥6,599 (Aug 2026; verify on site) (Annual membership with included quota). LTX Studio: Subscription tiers (site not fetched; verify) (Subscription + compute credits). Compare cost per finished series rather than list price.

Will characters drift across episodes?

LibTV: Reusable character asset nodes (mechanism not detailed publicly). LTX Studio: Casting and references.

Can I use both together?

Yes. A common workflow is to use the tool with stronger parsing/consistency for cast and storyboards, generate a few shots with the other model, then composite in the main tool.

Related comparisons

Sources

Official pages opened while writing; current pricing and features are always as shown on the vendor site.

SinCoSphere Editorial

We review AI short-drama and video tools on a published rubric: facts from official pages with last-checked dates, seven criteria scored 1–5, unscored when evidence is thin, corrections within 72 hours. Independently operated, no ads or paid placements.